The AKCF, in collaboration with the Korean Council for University Education (KCUE), provides a full scholarship opportunity for ASEAN faculty members through its newly-approved programme: Higher Education for ASEAN Talents (HEAT).

HEAT is designed to provide higher education in Korea for ASEAN faculty members. The main purpose of this program is to invite faculty members of ASEAN higher education institutions to support their acquisition of a doctoral degree in Korea with an aim to enhance their expertise and promote people-to-people exchanges between ASEAN and Korea.The programme will cover the tuition, living expenses, and others. This year, 30 scholarship students (faculty members) from 10 ASEAN Members States will be selected (3 persons per each country), and one person will receive the scholarship for three years.

HEAT will be implemented by the Korean Council for University Education (KCUE). The KCUE is a non-profit, non-governmental association of 4-year universities, representing the voice of member universities to increase autonomy and promote mutual cooperation between universities for the sound development of higher education in Korea.

KCUE as the implementing agency will work on with the universities in Korea as below:

Eligible Universities

More information about the programme can be seen here.