HEAT program 2020-2

25 Aug 2020

We are pleased to announce that ASEAN-ROK through the Korean Council for University Education (KCUE) has started in receiving applications for the HEAT program 2020-2. The HEAT Program 2020-2 was officially launched through an online briefing on 22 July 2020. The online briefing was organized to introduce the details of the support provided by the scholarship programme. Offering a fully funded 3 years scholarship to the selected scholars to pursue their doctoral degree in ROK, the Program aims to enhance the expertise of the faculty members of the selected scholars in ASEAN and to promote people to people exchanges between ROK and ASEAN. With the total of USD 8,3 million support from the ASEAN – ROK Cooperation Fund (AKCF), HEAT Program is collaborating with reputable six universities in ROK which offers various field of study. Started in March 2020, HEAT Program has started its first enrollment.

For further details of the fields of study at the university, benefits and the eligibility of the Program, it can be accessed at KCUE Website. While the application submission, applicants should submit the applications through airmail or online to one of the six designated university directly.

KCUE Website
Online Briefing
Chung Ang University
EWHA Womans University
Jeonbuk National University
Kangwon national University
Korea University:
Korea Edu / Ace Korea Edu
Kyunghee University:

  • KCUE HEAT Higher Education for ASEAN Talents_ASEAN Languages.zip
  • 2020-2 HEAT Form(FINAL).docx
  • HEAT - Program Guideline.pdf
  • 2020-2 HEAT Application Guidelines_Korean Council for University Education(Final).pdf